Below are some of the Sunshine Week 2015 participants. Let us know if you should be listed here by sending links or PDFs to sunshineweek @

We will continue to update the list regularly, so check back often.

American Library Association
American Society of News Editors
The Associated Press
Brennan Center for Justice
Cause of Action
Center for Effective Government
Citizens for Responsibility and Ethics in Washington (CREW)
D.C. Open Government Coalition
Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC)
FOI Oklahoma
Government Accountability Project/Make it Safe Coalition
In the Public Interest
The McClatchy Company
Project on Government Oversight (POGO)
Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press
San Diego Society of Professional Journalists
Sunlight Foundation
Transactional Records Clearinghouse (TRAC)
Union of Concerned Scientists
Virginia Coalition for Open Government

0 comments on “Participants
3 Pings/Trackbacks for "Participants"
  1. […] the American Society of News Editors and The Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, but many other organizations take the occasion to note the importance of open government and a free press. Sunshine Week’s […]

  2. […] Sunshine Week! This year, the Journalism and Women Symposium (JAWS) joins a long list of esteemed participants in the name of transparency and open […]